the cutest knitted baby hats in the world

February 16, 2007 at 9:44 pm 3 comments

pumpkin hat pattern

Last month I was paying a visit to one of my favorite knitting blogs, the blue blog, and she was knitting from the itty-bitty hats book. I wasted no time purchasing the book myself and got busy with the pumpkin hat on page 83. I found the right colors at an independent yarn store in Putney Vermont. In my need to get started, I later realized I was supposed to use a “brownish” color for the stem instead of the green for the leaf. Oh well. I don’t think the newborn is going to notice.

pumpkin baby hat
Once finished, I threw the hat in the mitten barrel by the front door. Just to see how funny a little hat would look like next to my mittens.

Samuel Budersam in pumpkin hat

A little pumpkin for a little pumpkin, how cute is little Samuel!

Entry filed under: baby, favorite things, gifts, knitting, things i made.

ice: good in drinks, bad on sidewalks fresh squeezed goodness

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  February 17, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    You finally made the hat. It looks cute. We may need to order ones for Jeane and Julie R’s babies.

    Reply
  • 2. amanda freitas  |  October 18, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    Nice! My nephew’s a star already : ) Sam has tons of cute clothes from lots of people, but I do love that hat!

    Reply
  • 3. jka  |  October 3, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    where can i buy that hat?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

772

More Photos
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

