pizza hut… makin it “greasy”

March 1, 2007 at 12:00 am 1 comment

my pizza hut name tag on my apron

Yes, I am a former Pizza Hut employee. I worked there for a summer during college. I am a firm believer that you should take away something from every experience. From Pizza Hut I take the following:

  • A nametag that proves I worked there (It now is attached to my cooking apron)
  • Sesame seeds are fantastic on a garden salad
  • When you need creamy Italian salad dressing, mix Italian and ranch together in equal parts
  • Pour a little olive oil in the bottom of the deep dish pizza pan before baking
Entry filed under: cooking.

Quilting with Miyagi Introducing… Baxter Lohse

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tim  |  March 14, 2007 at 11:14 am

    I love that creamy italian dressing! I even bout a gallon of the stuff to get th ingredients. cant dupe it from that… but That ranch/italian combo is also what I have found to work. Thanks for the confirmation though. I have searched tirelessly on the net for someone who had a decent copycat–the one on the net are not even close.
    Anyway-have a nice day

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

772

More Photos
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

