easter dinner for 18: shopping at IKEA

March 22, 2007 at 12:28 pm Leave a comment

My Easter dinner theme is inspired around 2 little bird salt/pepper shakers I saw in a boutique in Beacon Hill. The salt shaker was white and the pepper shaker was turquoise. BAMM! my theme was born.

dinnerware from ikea

After reviewing what I’ve got at home and with idea story board in hand, it’s time to start shopping for the basics. Here’s the category of things I need:

  • Dinnerware for 18
  • Table Cloth
  • Place Cards
  • Centerpieces
  • Menu
  • Favors
  • Napkins
ikea curtains that i’m going to use for a table cloth

My first stop on my shopping trip is IKEA. There is no better place to start because of its low prices and item availability. The plates were easy to find and very reasonably priced. Next to the plates were these super cute turquoise egg cups that couldn’t be any more perfect. I wasn’t happy with their napkin and tablecloth selection, nothing really struck my fancy. I didn’t get inspired until we made our way into the textiles section of the store. There it was like a faithful friend… the curtains. IKEA curtains are a staple in many of my projects (bench cushion, 2 sets of curtains, table top cover and an office desk skirt). I found a great pair of turquoise panels that when sewn together will make a beautiful table cloth.

draft

When I got home I immediately mixed what I already had and what I just bought into a “draft” table setting arrangement. My shopping list is now down to the following:

  • Place Cards
  • Centerpieces
  • Menu
  • Favors
  • Napkins
Entry filed under: easter, entertaining.

winter gardening: bloomed easter dinner for 18: shopping at the fabric store

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

