early spring planting in my “garden”

April 26, 2007 at 12:00 am Leave a comment

I use the term “garden” ever so loosely due to the binding conditions in my backyard. Let’s be clear, I live in Boston so any sort of backyard (even if it’s the size of a postage stamp) is a luxury. I have to deal with the hand that is delt: no space, no consistent sun and poor soil. Not to mention I have no idea what to do when it comes to gardening so I depend on my mom, my friend Maggie and the helpful folks at Mahoney’s.
Spring Planting

So far I have kicked off the planting season with the following:

  • Garlic
  • Oregano
  • Chives
  • Lettuce (Black Seeded Simpson & Ithaca)
Entry filed under: gardening.

candle wedding present college care packages… just in time for finals

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

