front yard graveyard

October 8, 2007 at 4:28 pm Leave a comment

Last year I turned our front yard into a humorous grave yard. I was amazed at how many people stopped and walked thru to check them out.

Here’s how:

  1. Cut out “grave” shapes from study white cardboard (I went to a artist supply store) and spray paint them grey. For shape inspiration, I googled “old gravestones” on google images.
  2. Using a paint pen (standard permanant markers don’t work) write directly on the cardboard.
  3. For some ideas see below.

front graveyard

front yard grave stones

Here’s a few things I wrote on my gravestones:

  • Sponsored by Taco Bell
  • “Man who walks behind car gets exhausted” Bill M. Later
  • Here lies my wife, she rests in piece now so do I
  • “Man who farts in church sits in own pew” Kerry Me Off
  • “Support bacteria, it’s the only culture some people have.” A. Live Dawn Under
  • Here lies Ned. There is nothing more to be said because we like to speak well of the dead.
  • I was somebody. Who I was is no business of yours.
  • I would rather be here than in Texas
  • I told you that I was sick!
  • Friends help you move. Real friends help you move bodies.”
Entry filed under: halloween. Tags: , , , , .

happy scarecrow halloween costume debacle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

772

More Photos
October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

