blood orange juice

February 25, 2008 at 6:42 am 3 comments

Blood oranges and regular oranges

My local grocery store recently started selling blood oranges. In my regular juice I squeeze the juice from 1 blood orange. I find it sweetens my oj naturally. Not to mention it prettied up my mimosa’s yesterday at brunch. The reddish juice sits separately until stirred making a dramatic look.

Entry filed under: drinking, things i made. Tags: , , .

be my valentine bzz and get free stuff

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Suzi  |  February 26, 2008 at 10:27 am

    Do blood oranges taste good on their own or are they better as juice? Great to see you back!

    Reply
  • 2. Jenn  |  February 26, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Yay a new post! I went out to din din for Vday and had a blood orange martini…delicious!

    Reply
  • 3. juiceplus  |  February 27, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Wow, you just gave me a great idea for a drink.

    Blood oranges squeezed into a clean vodka.

    (I like the “squeezed” angle).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

