my laundry room

April 8, 2008 at 6:10 am Leave a comment

Folding station

This is my first laundry ROOM ever! I had a laundry closet back in Boston but that was about it. It also happens to be my first paint color outside my comfort zone, purple.

We try to be green whenever we can. An obvious choice was to buy a high efficiently washer and dryer. I love my washer, especially the “whites” setting. It makes the white linens on my guest bed look like I just took them out of the box.

Next to the washer I keep canning jars handy for pocket change and for clothes pins. I prefer to line dry if possible so I have a wooden drying rack and an indoor and outdoor clothes line.

The folding station is crucial to expediting the laundry process. I’ve got extra supplies stored on the top shelf, a table top shelf for folding, hangers ready for dress shirts straight out to the dryer and a LL Bean tote bag for all the items that need to be taken to the dry cleaner. The ironing board is cleverly folded up behind the door. Out of site, out of mind.

My favorite part is the laundry chute. We haven’t opened it up for business as of yet but in anticipation of a life with chitlins it seemed like a logical addition.

Cleaning Supplies Clothes Pin Bag Dry Cleaning Bag

Laundry Shoot Laundry Room - Jars to empty pockets Laundry Room

Entry filed under: favorite things.

pecan tassies idea scrapbooks from my fav magazines

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

