lobstah roll

August 8, 2008 at 7:09 am 3 comments

maine lobster roll

maine lobster rolls

My first lobster roll! Which I assume since I’ve been living in Maine for almost a year now is pretty much close to a sin. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy lobster, it’s the mayo that I’m not a fan of. We went to go check out Sprague’s of Wiscasset, ME. For $15.95 we got a hot dog roll with some lobster in it. I would at least have liked maybe it dressed with a little butter. Right now obsters are so cheap it seems like they are giving them away, I think I’m going to run with this idea and make my own lobstah rolls.

Entry filed under: cooking. Tags: , , .

flava bean salad photo exposure fun

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Babs  |  August 8, 2008 at 7:20 am

    ALMOST a sin? The minute you crossed the state line you should have been hunting down the first lobstah shack! Typical flat-lander!! Ah, but it takes one to know one. Glad to see you are getting settled up there. Oh, and you might have a surprise coming to you soon… -B

    Reply
  • 2. pinchy  |  August 11, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    That’s huge!!!!!! I’ve been a New Englanderrrrr my whole life and I’ve never seen a roooollllll that big!
    cheers!

    Reply
  • 3. Katie  |  August 11, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    I am soooo jealous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

772

More Photos
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

