finished unfinished cross stitch project

February 4, 2009 at 11:42 am 4 comments

cross stitch

I started this cross stitch project last June and it’s been sitting in my drawer ever since. Like every other American, I’m trying to save money during this hard time. To curb costs associated with new projects, I’ve decided to finish up all the non-done projects I’ve got laying around the house. This was the easiest target. All the cross stitch was done, all I had to do was frame it with one of the MANY empty frames I have laying around the house.

Entry filed under: crafts, decorating, fabric, sewing, things i do, things i made. Tags: , , .

give to a good cause knitted mittens with flannel linning

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Babs  |  February 5, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Yes!!! You finally finished it and framed it. Congrats!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Suzi  |  February 5, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    What an interesting phrase! Where did it come from? Which room will it be housed in, De?

    Reply
  • 3. syddesigns  |  February 5, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    the current home is my home office, future home will be the craft castle once it’s up and running….

    Reply
  • 4. potagergardengirl  |  February 7, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    I LOVE THIS and I can’t stop laughing, truly inspring! I just found your blog, I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

772

More Photos
February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

