drying oregano

September 29, 2010 at 12:36 am Leave a comment

Oregano

Fall is coming right around the corner… wait… it’s fall now right? Whatever. I’ll I know is that my shorts have turned to pants and that it’s time to salvage whatever is still alive in my gardens. The saddest part of this time of year is the realization that I won’t have fresh herbs in my backyard for the picking. This year I’m making a substantial effort to preserve what I got. Starting with the oregano…. picked, put in a brown grocery bag and dried (technique provided by google). Now over wine and pre dinner talk with my hubby I’ve been removing the leaves from the stems for storage. Storage idea still to come… Last year my mom put it in a zip lock baggie and it look like weed. I’m gonna look for another approach.

Entry filed under: cooking, things i made.

seafood risotto kitchen table

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

