tic tack toe beach towel and other beachy things

November 28, 2010 at 12:00 am Leave a comment

I am making most of the gifts for Christmas this year. I’ve been working in my elf cave growing pointed ears and putting some serious miles on my sewing machine. I can’t show all the gifts i’ve been making…. due to my loyal blog watchers…. but for those that I know don’t or won’t see, I can share and hopefully inspire you all.

Since we live close to the beach my daughter and her cousin go to the beach a lot in the summer. So I made my niece a beach themed gift for her birthday coming up.

A sunhat made from a pattern I found here
beach hat

A toy beach bag made of screening. This way the toys stay in and the sand falls out.
beach toy bag
I’ve made a matching one for my daughter. Directions here.

A tic tack toe beach towel idea from MSL. I’ve also monogrammed it with my nieces initials.
beach towel
beach towel monogram

Entry filed under: christmas, fabric, gifts, kids, sewing.

cornhusk stair spindle decoration for fall congrats gift box for baby

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


current ribbon tied around my finger…

make a blog book for Bella's first year

try this...

772

More Photos
November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Please spread the word but….

Everyone is encouraged to be inspired by this site, however, all photos are property of syddesigns.com and are under copyright. Do not reproduce without written consent.            

